Posted in Thoughts

I don’t like antibiotics now

I saw another doctor on Monday, she said that hearing lose left untreated can lead to Dementia. So great, another thing to worry about. I think I’ll make her my main doctor from now on. I’ll call and make appointments with her since she was nice and I could understand her and she didn’t have a strong accent.

I’m also NEVER taking antibiotics again! I had Amoxicillin for what I thought was another ear infection, then another doctor said that’s the wrong one, but I Internet searched it and its for lots of things.

He gave me Metronide. That made me feel dizzy, sick, weak, hot like I had a fever but I didn’t have a fever and other side effects. Turns out, not an ear infection, just a “sore throat which is nothing and will go away on it own.” I feel I’ve had this sore throat for almost 2 years now.

I’m going for an allergy test today which will cost $290. We had to take the money from our mortgage account to pay for it. We’ve never done that before, but I feel I really need it. After this, no more doctors. I’m so sick of seeing doctors and wasting money, and taking pills and side effects and just feeling shitty. I want to work and sell paintings and travel and other things, not be stuck at home watching YouTube and doing endless online courses.

I had to change my appointment with the psychologist till the end of October so I could see the allergy doctor. I’m so glad that the NDIS will pay for her appointments.

I’m so tired of feeling bad. When did this start? I can’t even remember a time when I was well. I don’t care what I’m allergic to, I will live on baby food for the rest of my life if it makes me feel well and I can function normally.

© ASD and me 2019

Author:

Im kind of burnt out with blogging after doing it for 11 years. taking a break. Only had this blog to attract publishers anyway.